from weddingwire.com
^^



 
Announce your engagement to family and friends. Consider making the announcement in local newspapers.
^^announcement made. I’ll definitely not announce it on the local papers.

Need help from a wedding planner? If so, start searching for a wedding planner now.
^^ I actually need all the help I can get. But our wedding, being out of town, wedding planners will definitely have a hard time coordinating the event in our province.

And my aunt wants to plan events… so, I’d make use of the gracious hearts of my family and friends.

Plan the engagement party. Set a date, choose a location, create a guest list, and mail invitations.
^^ since we’re on a budget… we’re dropping this engagement party.
But maybe we’d be having a small one with the immediate family members on my future’s visit here on May with his family.

Decide on the budget.
^^ it is important indeed to set a budget so that dreamy brides like me won’t go overboard.

Start the guest list.
^^ this would really help. Although, probably a lot of guests would be coming even without the formal invite since it is a barrio wedding.

Determine a timeframe for your wedding date. Narrow down your wedding date to a few weekends that don't conflict with other family events.
^^ we’re planning on August 9, a Monday, at 7am. Since it’s a couple of hours away, we’re planning a rehearsal dinner on the Sunday right after the final and only rehearsal.

Choose a color scheme for your big day. Collect ideas and determine an overall theme/style you want for the event.
^^ I’ve thought about this a lot… and we’re settling with teal.

Book your wedding planner. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ I won’t be getting one. I’d be my own wedding planner. Until 3 days prior.

Search for a ceremony venue.
^^ we’re doing it at the church where I grow up.

Search for a reception venue.
^^ nearby resort.

Book your ceremony venue. Record deposits and payments in your budget.


Book your reception venue. Record deposits and payments in your budget.


Choose your bridesmaids and groomsmen. Invite them to be in your wedding party.
^^ I’m done with the list! ^^<

Create your wedding website.
^^ I’m starting on another one… & religiously updating this one starting today.

Search for a caterer.
^^ still searching… but have one in mind… same with the venue for the reception.

Book your caterer. Record deposits and payments in your budget. Begin working on a menu.
^^ I hope I can do this soon. But my Papa wants no formal talks with the suppliers until after he meets Dennies’ family on May.
And I couldn’t work behind his back since the caterer is his cousin.

Search for a photographer.
^^ still searching… for the real special & budget worthy package!

Search for a florist.
^^ I think we will DIY the decors and bouquets… except for my own ^^<

Search for a videographer.
^^ still searching…

Search for a band.
^^  no bands… too costly.

Search for a DJ.
^^ no DJ… just a good program for the reception and a good emcee.

Book your band. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

Book your DJ. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

Setup your registries. Add registries page to your wedding website.
^^ we want cash… hehe… since we’d be staying 1.5hours of plane ride away…

Book your photographer. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ soon

Book your florist. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ DIY

Book your videographer. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ soon.

Search for an officiant.
^^ our church pastor for 14 years!

Book your officiant. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

Reserve hotel rooms for out-of-town guests. Consider reserving cheaper rooms and more expensive rooms for variety. Add accomodations and travel pages to your wedding website.


Send save-the-date cards for your out-of-town guests.

Search for a wedding dress vendor.


Search for a wedding cake vendor.


Select your wedding dress and place the order. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ I've selected to copy one of vera wang's... aurora.

Book your wedding cake vendor. Record deposits and payments in your budget.
^^ soon... when i'd be able to get home.

Search for a vendor to create and address your invitations. They may also assist with creating place cards and menu cards.

Search for a ceremony musician.

^^ I volunteered my friends in church. J

Search for a vendor that can provide event rentals for your reception.


^^ I hope this is covered in the venue already.

Book your invitations vendor. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

^^ I’d DIY my invites. J

Book your ceremony musician. Record deposits and payments in your budget.



Book your vendor for event rentals. Record deposits and payments in your budget.


Search for a rehearsal dinner venue.

^^ right in my lolo’s front yard. J

Search for a vendor to help with your hair, makeup, or any prewedding pampering.

^^ good thing I have a make-up artist ninang… yey J

Select your bridesmaid dresses and place the order. Record payments in your budget.

^^ we’re getting fabrics next week… then, I’d send it to my entourage & they could have it done any way they’d want.

Search for a tuxedo/suit vendor. Decide whether you will purchase or rent the tuxedo/suit. Choose a style for the groom and groomsmen.

^^ same as above.

Book your rehearsal dinner venue. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

^^ no need to book. J my lolo’s excited.

Book accomodations for your wedding night.

^^ wow! I’m really excited about this.

Contact out-of-town guests and notify them about the hotel block and other discount travel information. Utilize your wedding website to convey this information.

^^ surely… to add traffic to my blog too…

Plan and book your honeymoon, including travel, accomodations, and activities.

Book your hair and makeup vendor. Record deposits and payments in your budget.

^^ excited… yey.. but we need to save for this too…

We’re thinking to have the travel much later. But right on after, maybe we could go to Tagaytay since his cousin’s got a vacation house there. 

Purchase accessories for your gown, such as a veil, shoes, and undergarments. Record payments in your budget.

^^ soon

Finalize the text for your invitations and place the order. Also consider purchasing thank you notes and wedding announcements from the same vendor.

^^ DIY

Finalize the menu and service details with your caterer.

^^ soon… yey



Leave a Reply.