right now... as i was...

i am torn between my dream wedding... which has a more intimate appeal...
over my mother's family's idea of what a wedding is... which is more like invite every relative & welcome all guest type...

so, actually... my dream and their ideal are just the opposite...

MY DREAM

I had wanted a very intimate wedding... dreamt of it ever since i was young.
I had thought of like 30 guests... or less...
but my Mama told me years ago that it is not at all possible since my cousins, aunts, uncles & grandparents are about 50... plus the groom's...
so, i gave the 30 up and settled for a 100 guests... which is convenient since most venues require a minimum of 100.

THEIR IDEAL WEDDING

the whole barangay...

if you're Filipino... I'm sure you get the picture...




right now...
i need to talk to my mom's side... to let them know where i'm at...



Leave a Reply.